Bryan ISDChildren First. Always.

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

Bryan ISD Names Three New Elementary Principals

The Bryan ISD Board of Trustees unanimously approved principals for Branch, Fannin and Mitchell Elementary Schools at their meeting on Monday, May 6.

Amy Bruner will fill the principal seat of Dr. Karen Kasper who will serve as the new principal of MC Harris next school year. Bruner currently serves as the dean of instruction at Rayburn Intermediate School. 

Dr. Desiree Caperton will take over Becky Ryberg’s role of Fannin principal who will serve as the new principal of Rayburn Intermediate School next school year. Dr. Caperton currently serves as associate principal at Bryan Collegiate High School.

Shari Hedstrom will take the helm at Mitchell Elementary when Donna Wallace retires after the current school year. Hedstrom currently serves as a Snook ISD’s elementary principal. Previously in her career, she worked as a master teacher and instructional coach at Bryan High School.  

For more information, please see the attached press releases.

Children First. Always.

Published Print